The Saiba roadshow is about to kick off on 12 October in Potchefstroom, followed by Bloemfontein and Kimberly, before the caravan moves on to Kwazulu-Natal.

The purpose of the roadshow is to arm Saiba members with the tools they need to boom their practices, and to take their rightful places at the centre of national economic recovery.

“We have just completed a hugely successful Practice Management Conference where the theme was building a booming practice and identifying opportunities for expansion – and at Saiba are proud that Saiba as a professional body is getting attention from political and business leaders,” says Saiba CEO Nicolaas van Wyk.

“The upcoming Saiba roadshow will be attended by political and business leaders, academics and influencers within the accounting community. The country has been in a state of shutdown, to a greater or lesser extent, for the best part of 18 months, and our members want to get out and network again.

“We decided to organise a national roadshow to show our support to local government. We represent 9,000 members and designation holders and we all have agreed to provide volunteer work to assist SMEs struggling to get back to their feet post lockdown. We believe that if we work and support municipalities by improving their accounting systems and we connect government, business and accountants, we can get our economy back on track. We invite all accountants, business leaders and mayors to join us in making SME profitable again so we can reduce unemployment and increase wealth.”

Your net worth is determined by your network. Several mayors and regional chambers of commerce have indicated their desire to be part of the Saiba roadshow, where they look forward to interacting with Saiba members and identifying opportunities for collaboration.

Here is a list of the latest available cities and dates for the roadshow:


Potchefstroom – 12 October p.m.

Free State/Northern Cape

Bloemfontein – 13 October, p.m.

Kimberley – 14 October, p.m.

KZN/Eastern Cape

Newcastle – 18 October 2021, p.m.

Durban – 19 October 2021, p.m.

East London – 21 October 2021, a.m.

Gqeberha (PE) – 21 October 2021, p.m


Nelspruit – 2 November 2021, p.m.

Polokwane – 3 November 2021, p.m.


Johannesburg – 4 November 2021, p.m.

Western Cape

Somerset West – 8 November 2021, p.m.


Swakopmund/Windhoek (to be confirmed).